Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

IPS Officer Pallab Bhattacharyya Appointed As APSC Chairman

Former IPS officer Pallab Bhattacharyya has been appointed as the chairman of the Assam Public Service Commission (APSC).

The IPS officer served as the Additional Director General of Assam Police.

Bhattacharyya is also a member of the high-level committee on clause 6 of the Assam Accord.

Meanwhile, IAS officer Sanjib Gohain Baruah and vice principal of SB Deorah College, Niranjan Kalita have been appointed as the members of APSC.

In a bid to curb evil and corrupt practices, it was decided by the Assam State Government that no political persons would serve in the APSC.
Whatsapp Channel Join Now
Telegram Channel Join Now
Whatsapp Group Join Now
Android App Download